Tikkurila Nomination Board's proposals for the members of the Board of Directors and their remuneration

Tikkurila Oyj Stock Exchange Release January 21, 2014 at 9:15 a.m. (CET+1) The Nomination Board of Tikkurila proposes to the Annual General Meeting, which is planned to be held on March 25, 2014, that the number of Board members would remain at seven and that all present members Eeva Ahdekivi, Harri Kerminen, Riitta Mynttinen, Jari Paasikivi, Pia Rudengren, Aleksey Vlasov and Petteri Walldén would be re-elected. Nomination Board proposes to the Annual General Meeting that the remuneration of the members of the Board of Directors will stay at the current level with the exception that the annual remuneration payable to the Chairman of the Audit Committee would be the same as payable to the Vice Chairman. The annual remuneration to the members of the Board of Directors would be as follows: EUR 57,000 for the Chairman, EUR 37,000 for the Vice Chairman and the Chairman of the Audit Committee and EUR 31,000 for other members of the Board of Directors. Approximately 40 percent of the annual remuneration would be paid in Tikkurila Oyj's shares acquired from the market and the rest in cash. The shares would be acquired directly on behalf of the Board members within two weeks from the release of the interim report for January 1-March 31, 2014. Furthermore, a meeting fee for each meeting of the Board and its Committees (excluding decisions without a meeting) would be paid to the members of the Board of Directors as follows: EUR 600 for meetings held in the home state of a member and EUR 1,200 for meetings held outside the home state of a member. If a member participates in a meeting via telephone or video connection the remuneration would be EUR 600. Travel expenses would be paid according to the travel policy of the company. The members of the Tikkurila Nomination Board are Pekka Paasikivi, Chairman of the Board of Directors of Oras Invest Oy; Timo Ritakallio, Deputy CEO of Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company; and Risto Murto, President and CEO of Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company. The fourth member of the Nomination Board is Jari Paasikivi, the Chairman of the Board of Directors of Tikkurila Oyj, who acts as an expert member. Tikkurila Oyj Erkki Järvinen, President and CEO For further information, please contact: Antti Kiuru, Tikkurila Oyj, Group Vice President, Legal, mobile +358 400 686 488, antti.kiuru@tikkurila.com Pekka Paasikivi, Chairman of the Tikkurila Nomination Board, mobile +358 50 501 0666 For 150 years already, Tikkurila has provided consumers and professionals with user-friendly and sustainable solutions for surface protection and decoration. Tikkurila wants to be the leading paint company in the Nordic area as well as in Russia and other selected Eastern European countries. - Tikkurila inspires you to color your life. www.tikkurilagroup.com This announcement is distributed by GlobeNewswire on behalf of GlobeNewswire clients. The owner of this announcement warrants that: (i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other applicable laws; and (ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein. Source: Tikkurila Oyj via GlobeNewswire [HUG#1755951]