Changes in Pöyry PLC's Board Committees

PÖYRY PLC          Company Announcement 21 June 2012 at 9.20 a.m. Pöyry PLC's Board of Directors has appointed Ms Karen de Segundo as member of its Audit Committee. She will replace Mr Alexis Fries who was appointed Pöyry PLC's President and CEO on 13 June 2012. The Board of Directors has also appointed Mr Michael Obermayer to the Nomination and Compensation Committee where he will replace Ms Karen de Segundo. The changes will take place when Mr Alexis Fires takes up his position as President and CEO during the autumn of 2012. The new composition of the Board Committees are as follows: Audit Committee Mr Heikki Lehtonen, Chairman, Mr Georg Ehrnrooth and Ms Karen de Seguendo. Nomination and Compensation Committee Mr Pekka Ala-Pietilä, Chairman, Mr Henrik Ehrnrooth, Mr Heikki Lehtonen and Mr Michael Obermayer. PÖYRY PLC Additional information: Anne Viitala, Executive Vice President, Legal and Commercial, Pöyry PLC tel. +358 10 33 22811 Pöyry is a global consulting and engineering company dedicated to balanced sustainability and responsible business. With quality and integrity at our core, we deliver best-in-class management consulting, total solutions, and design and supervision. Our in-depth expertise extends to the fields of energy, industry, transportation, water, environment and real estate. Pöyry has about 7,000 experts and a local office network in about 50 countries. Pöyry's net sales in 2011 were EUR 796 million and the company's shares are quoted on NASDAQ OMX Helsinki (Pöyry PLC: POY1V). DISTRIBUTION: NASDAQ OMX Helsinki Major media This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of Thomson Reuters clients. The owner of this announcement warrants that: (i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other applicable laws; and (ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein. Source: Pöyry Oyj via Thomson Reuters ONE [HUG#1621136]