Rathbone Brothers Plc : Director/PDMR Shareholding

Rathbone Brothers Plc

Notification of Transactions of Directors/Persons Discharging Managerial Responsibility ("PDMR")

On 5 May 2016, ordinary shares of 5p were allotted at £20.39 (the closing mid-market price on 4 May 2016) to Equiniti Share Plan Trustees Limited, the trustee of The Rathbone Inland Revenue Approved Share Incentive Plan ("the Plan").

The following directors and PDMRs are beneficial owners of the following shares (subject to the terms and conditions of the Plan Trust Deed and Rules).

Director and PDMR Allotted Beneficial holding following allotment Percentage holding following allotment
Paul Chavasse32105,5650.220%
Philip Howell3240,8850.085%
Paul Stockton3277,2970.161%
Rupert Baron3295,0070.198%
Michael Bolsover328,7270.018%
Andrew Butcher3231,8460.066%
Ivo Clifton3222,3210.046%
Andrew Morris3255,2040.115%
Sarah Owen-Jones322,8980.006%
Richard Smeeton3270,1720.146%
Michael Webb3233,2850.069%

Ali Johnson

Company Secretary

Telephone - 0207 399 0326

6 May 2016

This announcement is distributed by NASDAQ OMX Corporate Solutions on behalf of NASDAQ OMX Corporate Solutions clients.

The issuer of this announcement warrants that they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein.

Source: Rathbone Brothers Plc via GlobeNewswire